Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Youtube
Call today for a full spinal consultation
Southlake • Alliance • Bedford - 817-442-9300
Rockwall • Richardson • Allen - 972-772-9600

Richard Scott McPherson, D.O.

Richard Scott McPherson, D.O.



Richard Scott McPherson, D.O.
Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation,
specializing in spine
Board-certified in Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation & Sports Medicine, American Board of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, Board-certified in Pain Medicine, American Board of Pain Medicine

Dr. McPherson contributes a wide range of expertise to the non-surgical management of spine disorders at Spine Team Texas, including electrodiagnostic testing, spine rehabilitation, medication management, peripheral joint injections and interventional spine procedures. He is a Doctor of Osteopathic medicine with sub-specialty training in the management of musculoskeletal spine disorders.

He earned his undergraduate degree in Biology from the University of Texas at San Antonio, where he graduated magna cum laude. He graduated with his medical degree from the University of North Texas Health Science Center. He completed Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation residency training at Southwestern Medical Center in 2005 with board certified in his specialty. He went on to receive additional fellowship training at RehabNY for spine and musculoskeletal problems. Additionally, he is board-certified in Sports Medicine through the American Board of Family Practice and board-certified in Pain Medicine through the American Board of Pain Medicine.

Click here to download a full biography of Dr. Richard McPherson.


David Rothbart
Dr. David Rothbart
Ryan Reeves
Dr. Ryan S. Reeves
Michael Garcia
Dr. Michael D. Garcia
Heather Blackburn
Dr. Heather A. Blackburn
Amit Darnule
Dr. Amit Darnule
Anthony Berg
Dr. Anthony Berg
Richard McPherson
Dr. Richard McPherson
Cortland Miller
Dr. Cortland Miller
Leonard Kibuule
Dr. Leonard Kibuule
Jennifer Donnelly
Dr. Jennifer Donnelly
David Cooper
Dr. David Cooper
Eric Coligado
Dr. Eric Coligado
Carver Wilkins
Dr. Carver Wilkins
David G. Garrigues
Dr. David G. Garrigues
Joseph Platon
Dr. Joseph Platon
Neil N. Patel
Dr. Neil N. Patel
Harish Badhey
Dr. Harish Badhey